A Sketchbook of Potential Adventure

Member created stories, poems, & other creative work.
Zelknolf
Chosen of Forumamus, God of Forums

A Sketchbook of Potential Adventure

Post by Zelknolf »

I maintain that I am an artist who learned that writing code pays better. As such, I draw things that are on my mind, usually on account that I've just made or am making them. I've in the past cast aside the little sketchy things, because they're not "finished" enough for presentation. I think I need to get over that, and just post things. So I shall.

// edit-- Rumple suggested a consistent protagonist at some point, too, which I find rather appealing as a concept. So I'm gonna do that too.

I call this one "The Pitter Patter of Little Feet" drawn shortly after completing the obvious CR 1 quest arc for BG.
Quest_Centipede.jpg
Quest_Centipede.jpg (50.16 KiB) Viewed 4805 times
Spoiler:
A Well-Used Journal wrote:1 Flamerule, 1381

I came upon a village not far from Candlekeep. Or a monastery. It seems to live somewhere between the two. The barkeeper had asked me to look into some drunkard's bug bites-- damn fool I was to take her jobs, though; every piece sounded to me like the sound of gold being dropped onto a pile. I suppose it was, but even children learn that it's a bad idea to hit a hornet's nest; why would centipedes be any better?

Creatures gnawed on my legs; pretty sure they're venomous. Feet look like a pot of noodles boiling over now. Will be a few days before I can put my boots on again. Or walk in a straight line, for that matter, but the payment was good. Swear that one of the things she offered was a magic ring, but I took the bow; I can understand a good bow, and this was a fine one. Probably still not enough pull for me, but beats throwing rocks. Better than dragging mail bags about for that balding Baldurian shit, anyway.
Last edited by Zelknolf on Sun Jul 27, 2014 5:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Witchdoctor
Gelatinous Cube