Where I Went

This is a general open discussion for all ALFA, Neverwinter Nights, and Dungeons & Dragons topics.

Moderator: ALFA Administrators

CloudDancing
Ancient Red Dragon

Where I Went

Post by CloudDancing »

Hi Everyone,

I don't know if anyone cares, but considering the amount of time I spent with ALFA over the last 12 years, I figured I should say hi, plus I saw you set up a Discord server. Nothing like getting up to speed with the gaming world.

I quit playing NWN2 about the time I got my promotion to director of program. It was really stressful and my work just shat upon me vigorously, leaving me down a full-time staff member for nine months. I managed to put on a five week summer camp AND take 15 kids to Los Angeles from OK on a week long college tour.

Then I wrote a 65 page grant worth 1 million dollars. Then I pretty much fell into a deep depression and chronic fatigue from all the stress.

But hey, I am keeping it together and I still have my job.

I started playing World of Warcraft again right before Legion came out because of a NWN friend from Sigil suggested it. So I got back into WoW and I settled into Wyrmrest Accord; a high pop, high performing roleplaying server. I have some great characters and we roleplay every couple days in DM'd events. It is by no means serious as permadeath, but people do die permanently on consent.

I did want to tell a story from long again - since I am prone to stories.