Just feeling my way around here...

For new Members to introduce themself and new acceptees to be announced.
nine9
Goblin Scout

Just feeling my way around here...

Post by nine9 »

Hello, just getting started on ALFA for the first time. Logged in today and promptly was welcomed by a player who graciously answered a number of questions for me, thanks for the warm welcome and time answering my questions, this is much appreciated.

I have played a number of online NWN2 servers. Back in the day I played only single player RPGs and for me Baldurs Gate was the best game I have ever played in my life. I am a avid fantasy and sci-fi fan. Have read Lord of the Rings probably well over 30 times (stopped counting after 30 :) ). I have played D&D pnp and as a DM, but that was rather long ago. I did do some NWN module design and scripting for single player and then made the jump to NWN2, that was when I started playing online and have enjoyed it ever since.

For me I like adventure side of things mixed with a good blend of RP. Enjoy hearing about the histories of various characters in game.

My first attempt will be to play an "eastern based" PC. I rather like the Ninja Warrior type but found that ALFA does not have the Ninja class, so I adapted a monk / fighter type build. I am working on some history for Dāku Purezensu, any thoughts and suggestions welcome. So far it is basically going to be Dāku, the easterner, leaving home to seek fame and fortune... taking a ship to Baldur's Gate, hearing that the big City is quite famous and a place for opportunity.

I did have troubles logging into the BG server for some reason it keeps saying that it might be behind a firewall, I can log into the other servers so far, Moonshae and Silvery Marsh.

Thanks and hope to see you all in-game..
Brokenbone
Chosen of Forumamus, God of Forums

Re: Just feeling my way around here...

Post by Brokenbone »

Welcome and have fun.