Importing some graphics

New models, textures, & integration of 3rd party content.

Moderators: ALFA Administrators, Staff - Technical

stormsong
Kobold Footpad

Importing some graphics

Post by stormsong »

Along with building and coding, one of the first things I want to do is experiment with pulling things from NWN1. The first of which is a Fairy Dragon. I’ve got the equipment and software to do this, so let’s see if I’ve got the chops.

An additional package I want to do is more housing for hobbits. Burrowbluff in the Vast along with some other areas need some good quality hafling housing. As it stands, there is one nice house for hobbits in NWN2. I’m looking at chopping it up and combining the bits to make more structures. Also pulling the Halfling graphics from NWN1 3rd party stuff as well.

Greetings all. I’m new and want to introduce myself. I’m a coder/builder and am looking forward to doing the things I dreamed about doing all during NWN1.

During NWN1, I was a board member and the senior coder for the Realms of the Dragon Reach. That included building the entire environment and almost all the additional coding for the server ring. By the time we got additional coders I was starting to burn out and in the end, never made it to the point where I could do my thing.

My real desire was to build a persistent world spanning the Vastian Coast. (http://figuresnbits.com/TheVast/VastMasterMap.php ) When NWN2 came out I was ready to take a shot again and had a team of 7 builders ready to go. Then life interfered and a job that required flying out Sunday afternoon, working 14 hours a day and returning late Friday attacked me. I gave up on the idea, but not before creating this web site. ( http://figuresnbits.com/TheVast/ ) It gives you a bit of a view of what I would like to do.