OT's getting back to DMing

General forum for server information, questions, and announcements.

Moderator: NWN2 - 09 DM

orangetree
Dungeon Master

OT's getting back to DMing

Post by orangetree »

Hey all. So, if there is anyone interested in my games, I have been giving some serious thought to getting back in the sadle, and do some DMing on moonshaes. I've gained a lot of experience of late in how games are run, so I think I can offer a more pnp feel to it. That being said, I need to introduce some core rules to stop myself getting completely overwhelmed, and promising you all too much. So, these are my list of vague rules, that I might add or subtract from depending on my mood:

No characters over level 8.

In all honesty, I have no experience beyond this point on what would make a satisfying adventurer. Granted the classes all scale differently, so there might be some leeway here and there. But if you are over level 10, that starts to become very unlikely. I would be very interested in you if you are levels 1 to 6 of course. Once you get beyond that range though, that's where we say 'sayonara' and I wish you well. If you have a high level char and playing a lower level char... well, I can't deny my interest in you might be lesser, unless you are really interesting to me.

No Evil characters

You might be tempted towards evil and if you turn evil in something I run I will continue to to DM so long as I find you interesting. I will not support evil characters in the long term, it's just not my thing so good luck in that career. If you have a short term proposal I may consider it with providing a few simple NPC victims for you, but it will be short and simple.

No profanity

It... is really not something I enjoy. I will take 10xp off you if I feel you are being particularally crass. You may use emotes of course, or fantastical swearing in name of the gods. (said gods mightl hear you and may not be amused...)

Asking to be included